Help! Riding Difficulties

So this is a plea for help from all those that ride horses, in particular English style.  I am having problems with my two-points.  I can’t seem to engage my feet while remaining at two-point.  I can hold the position, but communicating to the horse to speed up or encouragement to get over poles seems beyond me.

“A” the trainer says  I need to balance more through my calves and less on my toes.  But I am really having a hard time curing my legs around the barrel while in two-point.

Anyone provide any guidance?  Any videos to watch?

Leave a Reply

