Diet Forward and Upward

The diet is progressing.  Each week I up the ante a bit more.  Each week I encourage myself to add something know exercise-wise or alter my eating in a positive way.  Small steps.  Slow steps.

I won’t win any awards for my rate of losing weight.  But you also won’t see me stressing out over it either.

Last week I changed my breakfast food to a plain oatmeal with a little bit of diced dried fruits.  Okay it is not the most interesting of foods.  It doesn’t scream “EAT ME!!” but it gets the day off onto a good path.  The days I eat that in the morning are the days that I am much better behaved for the rest of the day.  Over the past 2 weeks there have been a few days (like today) where I didn’t eat that for breakfast.  And know what?  The rest of the day was a wash with the diet.  The hunger pangs were worse.  I shook sometimes.  I ate higher calorie foods.  So I guess what you have for breakfast really does influence the rest of your day.

This week I am going to add in some yoga.  My back has been bothering me so I know the yoga will help with that. Plus it is an exercise I actually enjoy.

And then next week I get to start the cancer-exercise study with UPenn.  I can’t wait to find out what group I am in!!  I am very optimistic that this will be a great turning point in my physical fitness!!!

 

trail mix

Leave a Reply

