Blessed

I am blessed. 

I am blessed to have a wonderful child who is one of the kind.  Her self confidence makes me wish I had been more like that at her age.  Her love, joy and energy are a highlight to my life.  She calls me her Weird Mom and rejoices with the wonderful and unique bond we hold.

I am blessed to have a wonderful boyfriend who means the world to me.  I can not say enough good and accurate things about him. He has seen the good the bad the ugly and is there by my side.  He saw me with tubes coming out of me all over the place and never cringed once, but kindly sat and held my hand.  He is the sun in my sky, just brightening everything and taking away shadows merely by his presence.

I am blessed to have family that has supported me through this and many others of life’s ups and downs.  Through all the rough patches, they have been there and helped in so many ways.  Without them, I would be in terrible straits. And for their help, I am eternally grateful.

I am blessed to have friends that send me love and randomly call to send sparkles and glitter into my life.  Only recently have I found those friends that match me for weirdness and other fun things.  They make me laugh through my tears, allow me to share in their struggles, and are there when I need to grumble and gripe.  Plus they gave me the joke about the fact that I have a semi-colon, who else but these awesome people would give me something that makes me laugh whenever I think of it.

I am blessed with kiddo’s step-mom and a lady I consider a friend for helping to pick up the slack when I need the help.  It is great to know that she would be willing to sit through a treatment for me.  Or that she would be willing to come and help me with my household stuff.  This unique friendship is one that a definite blessing.

I am blessed to have a God that has somehow managed to make my finances work out through all of the doctor appointments, being away from work on disability.  I am amazed daily by this.  God laid the groundwork for these past few months, years ahead and even now I marvel at how it has worked out. I have been truly blessed by how “easy” this has been on me.  And all of that is because of years of Him directing my path (where at the time I did not want to go) so that I could be in a perfect place for these past few months.  How does one say “Thank You” for such ultimate planning?

I am blessed to have a job that is keeping me employed even though I have been out almost 6 months total this year.  They are helping me in every way possible to keep me with them.  I hear horror stories frequently, but my company has done all they can for me and I am very grateful for that.

I am blessed with a week where I felt like the “old me” again.  I could do things around the house and enjoy little things.  I could cook and clean and work on crafts.  I could make special moments and enjoy them.  Never have I felt grateful to be able to clean my kid’s room or vacuum the house.  This past week it was like I was standing on a mountain peak rejoicing at such tasks completed.

Thank you all my blessings.  May the light of God shine on you!  May you have equal, wonderful blessings in your life!

54

2 thoughts on “Blessed”

  1. Happy to find your blog. One month ago I was diagnosed with rectal cancer. The port was installed yesterday and I begin treatments on Monday. I too have an 8 year old…they are such good buddies.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good luck with your treatments. The first half goes slowly, but I promise it will go quicker with each after. It’s not an easy path, but I know it has brought me and my 8 yr old closer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

