Ode To My Knight

Through this whole battle, there has been one who has managed to calm me in my most turmoil filled days.  There has been one that has given me a place to hide when I needed it most.  One whose calm way has given me peace.

My Knight.  While he cringes at such titles, it adequately fits what he has done and continues to do.

On the day that everything turned upside down, he gave me a place to hide, a place to process what is going on, hugs and kisses to comfort.  And that is only the tip of the iceberg of what he has done.  I do not have the words to express how much his love and support has meant to me.

I am typically a pretty outgoing, expressive extrovert.  This energy of mine is normally a good thing, but when stress hits, it can assist in amplifying the stress and bad feelings.  His calm, relaxed introverted nature is a soothing balm during those times.  I can release my verbal expressions which usually are expressed so rapidly that most can not understand what I am saying.  Meanwhile, he listens and let’s me say what I need to get out of my head.  And with that expression and his calm response, I am able to calm down.  He provides me a sense a peace through his listening kindness.

Beyond this he has done so very much!  Most of what he has done, has been without request from me.  It is just done because he cares.  While I do not want to publicize specifically the list of his wonderful deeds,  I will treasure them forever in my heart, and I had to express to the world how much he has been a blessing to me.

Thank you my wonderful, darling Knight!

knight

3 thoughts on “Ode To My Knight”

  1. 😀 You have a wonderful fella there, Lady. I’m so glad for you, because you certainly need and deserve one! Just don’t shortchange yourself – he’s a lucky guy to have you, too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

