Sun Tea.. Maybe My New Best Friend.

Oh Cold Sensitivity.  Oh world where anything cold or room temperature can cause pain.  But there has to be ways around this.  Part of my mission on here is to provide recipes that I have found success with.

So how many times have I been told to stay hydrated?  How many times have I looked at my doctors like they have five horns growing out of their heads?  Yes, hydration moves the meds out faster.  Yes it helps the body heal faster.  But when you can’t drink anything cool or at room temperature, it gets difficult.  So my new answer is Sun Tea!

If it sits on your deck all day in the nice summer sun, then it is warm enough to drink comfortably.  It is easy to access.  It can taste different each day with a few tweaks to a simple recipe.  Also, you can judge how much you have drank very easily.  Problem solved!

My simple recipe is a gallon of water,

One Gallon Of Water

15-20 tea bags of your preferred tea.  I prefer decaf tea, thus my selection.

Tea bags of choice

Time for Patience

And then sun for a few hours.  Hey, even sun isn’t required. Cloudy days can be just as wonderful.  Pour and drink.  And if it isn’t quite warm enough still, heat it in a mug for 10-20 seconds.  And celebrate your drink for the day!

Enjoy

Things to take into consideration:

1.  Make sure your tea vessel is clean as we do not want to challenge our immune system any more then it currently is being.

2.  Add fruits of your choice to make a new flavor.  Lemon, Apples, Peaches, Berries.  Play with the recipe to make each day a nice new variation.

I know this has given me new hope for the hydration issue!  So simple, so yummy!  And what more can I ask for?

Leave a Reply

